Trick of the Trade

So some of my interests include: fashion, art, photography, suits, wine…and even now a little magic here and there (I have a few tricks of my sleeve). Anyways, today at the art gallery in Bangkok, I went to check out the Philippe Ramette exhibition. Ramette is a french artist, who likes to alter gravity using perspective and a few other photography tricks. The exhibition hosted a collaborative collection of photographs, where his poses seem almost improbable…but the description said his images are not altered or tampered with. So the result is exactly like a magic trick! (Did I mention he’s in a suit in every picture?)

The following images or from the exhibition “The Upside Down World of Philippe Ramette”…the last one being my personal favorite…taken in Hong Kong. Enjoy!

Image 1, from the exhibition The Upside Down World of Philippe Ramette

Image 2, from the exhibition The Upside Down World of Philippe Ramette

xxx,

Bex

