Let Them Eat Cake

Versailles Mood Board:
Illustration and Photography done by Bex
***Picture for the Laduree Macaroons credited to Louis Beche***

I bought my first Vogue in 2006: marking a “coming of age” moment in my life. I had been reading tween magazines up until then, and finally made the leap to VOGUE. What an issue to start with: Kirsten Dunst as Marie Antoinette, shot by Annie Leibovitz. When I went to Versailles at the end of October, it was beyond magical, and all the images of Miss Dunst came flooding back to my memory. To this day that editorial remains one of my favorite, so I just had to share with you the images here:

September Vogue 2006

September Vogue 2006

September Vogue 2006

September Vogue 2006

September Vogue 2006

September Vogue 2006

September Vogue 2006

September Vogue 2006

xxx,

Bex

 

