Pause

Ingrid Endel is a dancer turned photographer, creating a series of beautifully choreographed self-portraits. She decided to stop dancing after 12 years, due to the multiple injuries her knee had suffered. These photographs are how she stays connected to her life as a dancer.

“I am a dancer at heart, and in constant search for meaning. I like to tell stories and take people on journeys. The unusual, the unspoken, movement, and the possibilities of the human body are just a few of my inspirations. Photography has allowed me to use my skills as a dancer to extend the boundaries of human expression.”

-Ingrid Endel

The first image shown was supposed to be a test shoot, because it was not the outcome she had imagined. When she posted it on flicker it actually got so much response she now sells prints of it.

Resilience

Resilience

Last Remnants

Last Remnants

The Fallen

The Fallen

ingrid3

Crossing Borders

Crossing Borders

And now my favorite one:

Pause

Pause

xxx,

Bex

