Adam Purple and Guerrilla Gardening

guerillagardening

Have you ever heard of Guerrilla Gardening? I heard of Guerrilla Art, and Moss Graffiti, but last weekend was the first time I heard of this particular movement. The term somehow got stuck in my head, and I had to find out more information. Guerrilla Gardening is basically planting where the gardener has no legal rights or ownership to the land. The reasons behind it are many-fold, it can be political or ethical, to raise awareness or improve the community. During my research session, I heard about Adam Purple and the Garden of Eden. It no longer exists today, but it has sparked a movement within the community which I think is important. If you are interested and want to find out more check out guerrillagardening.org.

xxx,

Bex

Some of the images were sourced from Environmental Graffiti 🙂

