The More I Know You, The More I Distort You

Jen Mann is a Canadian artist from Mississauga Ontario. She graduated from OCAD in 2009 and lives and works just outside of Toronto.

“I think as an artist your art becomes a part of who you are or maybe who you are becomes a part of your art. There is a passion there, but it is also an autonomous relationship. I think we are all passionate about our lives.  We have a spark, a fire to live. This is just my spark translated into visual dialogue, for others to interpret.” -Jen Mann, ADD Magazine July 2013

Blue Beard, Jen Mann

Blue Beard, Jen Mann

Pyramid Power, Jen Mann

Pyramid Power, Jen Mann

 

Slow Moves, Jen Mann

Slow Moves, Jen Mann

 

Shole, Jen Mann

Shole, Jen Mann

 

The More I Know You The More I Distort You, Jen Mann

The More I Know You The More I Distort You, Jen Mann

 

Jen Mann working in her studio

Jen Mann working in her studio

xxx,

Bex

