Adrift in a Strange Country: Malaysia #1

Petronas Towers

Petronas Towers [Note: not to be confused with Patronus]

Cameron Highlands

Cameron Highlands

Butterfly Garden

Butterfly Garden

Hostel in the Cameron Highlands

Hostel in the Cameron Highlands

I never planned on traveling through Malaysia, but there was a cheap flight from the Philippines and we figured we could travel up the west coast to get to Thailand. We spent 10 days traveling this beautiful country and it was just what I needed at the time. Malaysia marked a turning point in my travels, as I was newly single and had a lot of self reflecting to do. We ended up meeting some of the most beautiful and interesting people there. The Cameron Highlands were breath-taking but the air we breathed at night was cold. To keep warm I had to wear everything I owned. The guy sleeping in the last picture must of had thick skin.

xxx,

Bex

