Making the Cut: The 3 Month Commitment

So my progression with cutting my hair short went from here to here. It is hard to maintain your hair’s style and shape as it’s growing out. You need to get a cut at least every three months. Although I’m a generally organized person, I have not been good with scheduling in my hair appointments. I’m the “walk-in” girl. Deciding to finally cut my hair short was a walk in appointment, and I loved exactly how he cut it.

The second time I was not so fortunate. Let’s just say I new it was game-over when she didn’t even have razors with her that day. But three months have passed and my hair is ready for a new cut. To avoid risking another walk in disaster my first step is gathering some inspiration:

sartorialist2

Image Source: jak&jil,

drew-barrymore-profile-malibu-1993

Drew Barrymore Photo by Herb Ritts

35efc6afb2a6d32c4903bd79c8488cfd

Chloe Sevigny, XOXO Magazine

nextcut

Freunde-von-Freunden-Gloria-Noto-10930016-458x692

Image Source: Satorialist

Image Source: Satorialist

Image Source: Garance Dore

Image Source: Garance Dore

w2lget

Image Source: The Satorialist

shorthair2

James Franco shoots for Elle

middlegirl

Les Parisiennes lookbook by The White Pepper

needawhiteandblue

Stay tuned for picking the right salon and hairstylist!

xxx,

Bex

